Life with K.C.

By KC

Sundown.....

I read about tips for a 365 day photo journal on the Blip Discussion Forums yesterday.

Number 3 states: There Is No Time Like the Present
Never say, I'll take a photo of that later or I'll take a photo of that on my way back. Take the photo while the idea is in your head and the light is right. Moments of inspiration seldom come at convenient times and light conditions are seldom ever exactly the same twice in a day.



Sooooo today I went to visit a Care Home that I was interested in for the Uncle-in-law. The home was an old Priory. It had an impressive tree lined driveway. They were really high & had funky bark. I'll blip that on the way back I thought forgetting rule number 3. When I came out there were two gardeners there so the moment was lost......



I was determined to get an outside blip today & took my camera out to school pick up but there was nothing to inspire me. I got this on the way to drop off Big Daughter at Rainbows.


I have invited 44 mums (and a dad) to my house for coffee tomorrow morning so I've spent the day cleaning. There are lots of new mums at school who know no one so I thought it would be nice to all get together & get to make new friends. How many do you think will turn up?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.