The face

Of the little girl who just got a new baby because the head of one of hers snapped off

4years 288days

Book club this morning- I really like that Katie is super excited about going, even though her wee friends weren't. She didn't dare to talk about her book. I think if I wasn't there she probably would, I might try next week. They split them by age this time, which made sense and was much more productive for all involved. She had fun!

After book club, I was looking for a present for a friend. In the shop, we saw the doll reduced to £4. She asked so beautifully and one she loves is in pieces. I couldn't resist the smile and the eyes. She has adored her since. We stopped for ice creams before getting the bus home. We played in the garden, sorted out the edge trimming, getting laundry out nicely in time to avoid the rain.

Granny and grandad worked a shorter day today so we enjoyed a bit longer with them. Katie and grandad played out in the rain a wee while, all accompanied by the new baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.