Residents

If you've been following my Journal you might remember my Sandhill Crane entries this past winter. Of which CATTLE 'n' CRANES is one. So, while most of the tens of thousands of Sandhills head northward in early spring, some 500 or so have made the decision to keep a Florida address. This Crane Family resides in a local Trailer Park and close-by parkland. The two youngsters were born this past spring. The human residents of the park love 'their' cranes, named them 'Sandy and Crane Hill', and are very protective of them. While I was snapping this ishot I could feel other eyes watching me.

And just for Fun...here's our 8 month old puppy, Tara 'WATCHING TV'. I'm not sure what she found so interesting but she watched for about 10 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.