Graeme and Sybil

Well - it's been a pretty damp day. Called round to visit G and S, on my way home from Stromness.

I have to report they are both in relatively good health. Sybil has recovered much of her mobility after a hip replacement. Graeme is struggling on manfully despite having compromised eyesight. They are such interesting folk. They worked for the Church of Scotland in Africa for many, many years. They have just had a visit from their daughter in Edinburgh. Graeme recently visited Iona for about the 15th time.

CMC has gone over to Hoy to see her mother. After having been on hols it's esential for her to catch up on the Hoy news.

I have booked a table at the Foveran tonight for our wedding anniversary. I know what's good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.