Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The sun was almost hidden behind clouds, and also smoke from the large forest fire that's been raging for almost a week now. The fire is still far from Uppsala and thanks to firefighting airplanes from France and Italy it's starting to get under control. Still, I had to close my windows this afternoon when the smoke reached the area where I live. It felt a bit better during my evening jog and I think I can open the window again, before I go to bed.
I think all of us are very thankful for the help from France and Italy with these planes. They can carry so much more water then the helicopters normally used during forest fires in Sweden. Hopefully no more lives are lost and families can return to their homes soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.