Where do I start....

Up early, took the car to the Skoda garage for its service, Roy followed down in his car, then a trip to the dentist, for my 6 monthly check up. I have had toothache for the past week, turns out it was an ulcer on my gum, so Ian popped it and it bled, he then squirted some antiseptic liquid on the gum, and he has given me a syringe and more liquid, so that I can apply it myself twice a day. The gum feels loads better. That cost me 65 euros.

Back to pick the car up, not bad 108 euros for a service, oil, filter, top up the other fluids and they even gave me the container with the remains of the oil in it.

Back home, then the problem started, my Internet went down. So I phoned my service provider and we have been all afternoon and this evening sorting it out. I had a feeling it had something to do with my antivirus software, so I did a scan to make sure I had no viruses, then uninstalled the software, then reconfigured my Internet settings, made sure it was secure and BINGO I had Internet again. I have now installed a new Antivirus software.

Also managed to fit a haircut in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.