at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Getting her 5 a day

Ivy likes to make sure she's getting all her fruit and veg- and frequently helps herself to items from the kitchen trolley (behind her).

This morning she tried on her new shoes. . I made these! i'm super proud of myself. They're soft leather with a felt lining and heavy duty poppers that Euan put on for me. Going to make her many more pairs- though the next ones I do i'll go up a size so there's more growing room. Granny Grant is in the process of making her a new cardigan, that'll match her new top and these shoes- altough I messed up telling her what size Ivy is...

Euan is very pleased with himself because Ivy said 'love you' to him today. Ever since she's been giving us kisses and hugs i've been saying 'love you too, Ivy' so that she knows what she's doing goes with 'I love you'- seems she's learnt it. I got a love you later in the day, but Euan has definitly got more so far.

She practised her walking today- I put a video up of her taking steps towards me and flinging herself into a hug on facebook. She also did some pretty mean dancing, if you put music on whilst she's standing she bobs up and down. She was doing some rather amazing squats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.