EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Colourful

It was such a beautiful sunshiny day that we went for a walk to town.

It took us a long time to get ready though.

I did the washing, dishes, vacuuming (I hate getting out of the house only to then come home to a mess) and got the kids ready who then to my astonishment - sat quietly on the couch while I finished doing stuff.

Andre finally got ready and we left, by the time we did i was ready to go back to bed. My coffee had worn off which I think was what gave me my super cleaning boost, and I had a headache-the if you make any noise I'm going to push marshmallows in your mouth to keep you quiet- kind of headache. The hangover headache minus the hangover.

The walk was really nice, we were all hungry so grabbed some lunch from the re start mall then went home, Marley was getting upset, he doesn't cope being in the city for long.

On the way home andre started singing, Marley turned to him and shushed him, we laughed, he turned around again and said 'andre, you shush' i laughed so hard that he looked at me and told me 'Emma, you shush too'. After all the laughter we told him to call us mama and dadda, it was odd having him call us by our names.

Andre and I had another coffee today and maybe it was that but I felt unsettled and restless the rest of the day. Nothing in particular was getting at me, sort of everything and nothing. I feel fine now. Poor andre spent the day on edge, he said he wasn't sure how i was going to be next.

Andre gave Kanye a haircut this afternoon then gave wookiee, our long haired guinea pig a hair/fur cut. His fur was getting so long it was getting knotted and matted, after he trimmed him ge washed him and trimmed his nails. I know guinea pig salon here today.

Marley was a bit scampy tonight and I hate having to use my- im serious if you continue voice. I warned him about his behavior, he continued so he got put outside, he was not happy. Apologies came flying in along with hugs and offers of cups of tea. I don't want to have to raise my voice and get grumpy for my kids to pay attention, it's tiring for me and sometimes it's hard to keep it up especially when they do something funny.

Anyway i got this pic today in Victoria square, i said to andre the city is colourful with flowers, designs on the wire fences and flags. I wished I could have sat and enjoyed this view in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.