EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

The little things

Today it snowed. Not for long but enough that Harper was able to see it for the first time in his wee life. 

I took him outside and he held out his hand to catch the soft falling snow. He looked carefully at the little flakes in his hand and tried to lick them. Such happiness in his beautiful little face as he watched the snow float down. I forget sometimes that there are things he hasn't yet done or hasn't yet seen. I guess because a lot of the time he is such a boy like his brothers. 

When we came back inside he ran to the sliding door to continue watching it. I wished more had fallen and settled so he could go play in it.

My mama in law came by and i made her a coffee, we figured out the single and double shot in the right cups. 

I made muffins and bread. Felt like a baking kind of day. 

Kanye had a run in rather a claw in with the neighbours cat who visited this morning, Kanye over loved her with his thumpy hands on her small furry ears and she scratched up his face. He looked at us like he was in pain but didn't want to cry. We made the cat leave and scooped kanye up to antiseptic his face.

This morning we all awoke to Kanye crying , he was having a bad dream, poor little guy was really sobbing. Whats worse is he cant tell me what it was about.

The rain is pouring still. All my boys are asleep. Must be time for bed. Have a  3 hour meeting tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.