What it's all about

The Imps drew 0-0 today with Kidderminster in my return (albeit briefly) to action as match day mascot Poacher the Imp. I took loads of action shots and thought maybe I'd upload one of those.... Then I thought about what the day means to me.

Visiting Sincil Bank has always been about more than the game, it's always been about belonging to something and chering for a shared cause. It's about a constant, an anchor in an often mad world. Today everything was as I left it, the fans were the same, the ground, the kits, the belief (or lack of it)... Sure everything had altered superficially, but the heartbeat of the club is still the same. Sometimes I ask what is a football club? Nothing is physically constant, players, ground, kits, opponents... Nothing. Yet year after year it's there, year after year it's exactly the same. Unique.

To me its about this man as well. The shirts different but once again me and my old man have a pre match pint and talk up the clubs fortunes. Every year we do this, different pubs, different shirts, different players. Same passion. Same love. Same belief.

UTI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.