Love and a Mustard Seed

By MySunAndStars

Day 9: On The Road Again

With another 6am wake-up call, we hit the road for our final leg of the cross-country road trip up the West Coast. You know you've been in the car too long when you step out and can still "feel" the vibration of the car. Or maybe that's just my body crashing from low blood sugar. Well, there's one reason to always have candy handy :)

During the long, scenic drive up I-5, we passed endless stretches of farmland and cow pastures, lined with gigantic wind turbines. We even encountered a group of cyclists wearing race bibs who were closely drafting each other. I miss riding; after this tour I'll be back in the saddle for sure!

We stopped in the small town of Wilsonville, just south of Portland to look for a place to lay our heads. Several hotels and phone calls later, we snagged the last room in a tiny motel. I guess 'tis the season to travel. This week alone, I know at least four of my friends who have visited the left coast.

Tomorrow will be our shortest drive yet, with only a few hours to the Port of Seattle, where we will board the Norwegian Pearl. Oh, we've come a long way to see her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.