RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Bertha And The Sunrise

To be fair, Guernsey got off lightly as ex-hurricane Bertha made landfall over the UK ... It rained a bit quite early this morning and it got a bit windy during the day, but on the whole it was a reasonably pleasant, if fresh, day ...
Which was just as well ... We'd organized a dual birthday party BBQ for this afternoon and had no wish for it to be rained off ... :o)
---
As for the sunrise however, this was about as much as it could muster ... and although it was actually dry as I left home, it started pisindan just after I took this shot ...
I got a bit wet, but I got even wetter when I got back home and took a nice warm, refreshing shower ...
But still ... it was an invigorating way to start the day ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.