RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Showers ...

That about sums the morning up.
-
Not piddling little April showers though ... These were fully grown up August showers ...
One second I was driving happily along road, with the sun shining merrily behind me and just two - or maybe even three - spots of light rain spitting against the windscreen, next second I was underwater ...
No warning ...
No time for, "I wonder which side lever is on this van to switch on the wipers." ... (Actually, I don't bother wondering anymore, I tend to just flick one lever and hope for the best ... I normally end up indicating left or right every time I turn on the wipers ... or scraping the windscreen into a smear every time I indicate left or right ... You'd think it would be a 50/50 chance, but 'sods law' reduces that to about 85/15 against my guess being the correct one.) ...
No time to think anything in fact ... just an instant, full-blown, monsoon, which felt more like being in a car-wash than a rain shower ... :o|
---
Luckily, however, the overgrown showers were also quite intermittent, so I did manage to capture this shot and without getting soaked (just about) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.