madwill's world

By madwill

The White Horse

This building used to be The White Horse public house - one of three in the village at the time. It closed for ages and then re-opened "under new management". Sadly it didn't flourish and closed for good in 2010.

It has since been converted into a private residence - known as White Horse House (or no 4!).

I have wanted to photograph it before but there has always been vehicles parked in front of it when I have been past. Today it was clear - but it just started to rain (again) - if you go large you can see the rain as white lines against the blue fascias and green door. I think there was a drop on the lens as well as there is a blurry patch!

I am intrigued by the little white plaque on the wall - but I cannot find anything out about it. It appears to be three wing shaped vanes and three letters (possibly a G, T and C ) in an old English type font.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.