Jacket potato trick

Don't do it George! Think of Peppa! Think of Mummy and Daddy pig!!!!

Know how George feels. Jekyll (or is it Hyde) toddler was back today. Slept in our room again last night. Cried most of the morning at nursery (they had to put her in a cot in the baby room to calm her down in the end). Picked her up early, she seemed fine on the way home then lost it the minute we arrived back. Fell to her knees sobbing, wanted dinner, didn't want dinner, wanted to watch TV, turn TV off Mummy, no milk, I want milk....and so it went on and on. Had to dunk her in the bath as she refused that too.

Life is tough at the moment and Angus working six day weeks and every evening certainly isn't helping. Not sure what is wrong with Audrey. Could it be Angus being away? Is it nursery? Is it just the terrible twos? I wish someone could give me an an answer.

Cancelled her going up to three days at nursery from September in any case. For me, if nothing else. I want to keep her close and work can wait. I've managed so far so will manage again.

Pretty shattered tonight so was glad I did my jacket potato dinner trick (put it in the oven while you bath child - ta dah - dinner is ready when you finally get downstairs). May have just had a glass of wine to accompany it! Was needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.