24heuer

By 24heuer

Design Classics

Heuer Monaco - 1st Automatic Chronograph and also the 1st square cased water-resistant chronograph - from 1969!
Bialetti Moka - So worth reading the Wikipedia entry here. I wanted to take one camping last week but we were so busy I didn't get round to buying it in time. What a great surprise to get one from J and the boys for my birthday today :-)
There's even one on display in the London Design Museum.
I tried it for the first time this morning and it makes great coffee!
Apple iPhone - What can I say? I use mine as a phone, camera, music player, calculator, currency convertor, language translator and now even a tuning aid for my guitar! (plus see * below!)

As it's my birthday today we had breakfast @ Holyrood 9A.

I'm back @ work tomorrow after a two and a half week break and the boys are back @ school after a 6 week break :-(
I really hope the lottery numbers come up tonight.

* missing from that list - youtube, cycling tracker, gps, navigation aid, heart-rate monitor, games machine, blip viewer, magazine reader, bank account checker, ebay, google, and i'm sure much, much more :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.