Beauty Spot Bench

Just a little shot of one of my favorite places and the bench that sits here. Little used it is a little escape from the bustle.

I was saddened to hear of the passing of Robin Williams today, succumbing it seems to his demons. People don't see the struggle others endure, everyday for some of us is a struggle. It is ironic that I keep one of Robin's quotes on my phone and I look at it often, not a funny but a thought provoking comment on life...

"I used to think that the worst thing in life was to end up alone, its not, the worst thing in life is to end up with people that make you feel alone"

I have very few friends I can count them on the fingers of one hand, I would do anything for them and they make me feel better about myself, especially on the dark days...

O Captain, My Captain! ... God Speed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.