Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

You can't say that I don't get a wide variety of things to do at work - today as well as dealing with some very boring printouts, helping a lovely lady research her family, all the way back to 1765, playing peek-a-boo with small children, I have also been making barbed wire for our WW1 trench. Tremendous fun dipping string into a lovely paint and glue gloop, I think I'll have grey finger nails until this project is finished!
Josh went to the Safari Park with my mum and dad today, they had phoned at the weekend and said the weather forecast for today was good so they would like to take him out before he went back to school and low and behold - the sun has shone. They must be having a good time because he has just phoned to say he's going to stay for dinner. While Josh's continuous football and sport chat wears the rest of us down my dad secretly loves it - he's had far, far too many years of living with just women and loves having another male about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.