58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Feeling sorry for myself

I've been useless at blipping the last few days. Mostly because I'm suffering with a horrendous toothache. I've had two emergency dentist appointments, neither of which have done any good. I've asked them to take the tooth out (it's the furthest back on the bottom so I don't see why not) but they won't as they say there's no need for such drastic action yet. I disagree. This tooth has been bothering me on and off for months, even years. The same tooth the other side of my mouth was taken out years ago for the same reason. I haven't slept properly for three nights, I can't function and I've taken that much codeine, paracetamol, aspirin and ibuprofen that I rattle. And it's clearly affecting my judgement as I've blipped a selfie. In my glasses and my PJs. It's the best I can do! Hamish seems to know I'm not feeling great and had been cuddling up to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.