58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Extraction

Well, I had the tooth that was causing me all the pain out today. The dentist was still sure there was nothing major wrong with the tooth, and have me the option of taking the nerve out first to make sure we had the right one, but I just wanted it gone. So they made me agree that they could put in the notes it was my choice to have it out, absolving themselves of any responsibility! Seeing it's been giving me pain and sensitivity for months now I was happy with that. It took a huge amount of pushing and pulling and grabbing my jaw but it eventually came out. The dentist said the roots were some of the biggest he'd seen and were deformed at the bottom, so the tooth wouldn't have taken root treatment anyway. So it’s gone, I’m still in a lot of pain, but hopefully that’s me on the mend now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.