Lichen

Fungi Survey day today. Still not a huge amount of the big stuff around, but plenty to keep us occupied. We saw lots of interesting invertebrates too - moth, caterpillars, harvestmen, shield bugs and ants (Longshaw is noted for the latter). The blip is a fruit body of a Lichen, which I haven't put a name to yet.
Tomorrow I am off on another mini-adventure using my bus pass. Not as ambitious as the last two. First, Newstead Abbey in Nottinghamshire, then down to Nottingham for an overnight stay, then on Friday, I am going to Rutland Water for the Bird Fair. Not sure whether it will be my cup of tea, but always wanted to give it a try. Home again on Friday evening, when normal (i.e. flaky) service will be resumed.

Many thanks for the hearts and stars on yesterday's Kingfisher, which hit the spotlight. People do like kingfishers! Unsurprisingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.