Mr. Fix-It, With Mimosa

I’m not known for posting technically perfect or even technically acceptable images, but this one is way out of line. Nevertheless, I’m posting it because it is an accurate depiction of my day Sunday at my son’s house where we did a computer overhaul and restoration of lost data.

With one (I kid you not) keystroke, I deleted my entire Windows Media Library, an accomplishment that has the expert (my son) confused. It should not have been that easy to delete about 75 movies that were in the library, but it was and I did. It took him a fair chunk of Sunday to restore everything, but since he’s good at that sort of thing, I think he considered it a challenge he couldn’t pass up. While he was at it, he installed a photo editing program that will release me from the nightmare of trying to figure out Lightroom 4, at least until after I retire and have the time to concentrate on it. Besides, he said I’d done a nice job of organizing my pictures without it. Hooray for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.