Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Patricia Davidson

Remember her? She first told me about Blip in 2010, and I went home that very night and opened my account. Patricia continues to develop her style and is giving a beautiful show: That you can read about here, called Convergence, in which ten artists were given a puzzle piece from one of Patricia's photographs (which you can also see in the link...really a nice piece) and each artist had to do a painting of the portion of the picture they were given. The final work consists of all the paintings together, making up the entire photograph. Well, click on the link if that was confusing...
Anyway, it was wonderful to see Patricia and her husband Mike. She doesn't really prefer to be photographed, so she played a little bit of peek-a-boo with my camera, but I honestly didn't give her the option of refusing me. I suppose you could say I was a bit pushy about it. Look at that beautiful smile! I think she'll forgive me :-)

You're awesome, Patricia! Thanks again for getting me totally addicted to blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.