EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

The bear necessities

Ooh be doo i wanna be like you....

Gets in your head these songs from movies you watched as a kid. Maybe it sets off a part of the brain that's set aside for nostalgia, so when it recalls something from long ago it keeps hold of it as long as it can. Still, as lovely as it is having warm memories flowing back- i just can't get these two songs out my head - guess it's better than the other kids songs i usually have stuck there as i try to sleep.

We had an awesome day - though i will put a disclaimer here straught off to say that while a whole some lovely fun filled day - im sore, I'm really tired and Marley spent most of the day telling me he doesn't love me, he's angry with me (no reason needed apparently) and i was no longer his friend.

After i had my coffee and the 3 piglets were fed, I put harper down for a nap and got the jelly sensory play out again. Still just as awesome as in the holidays. They played for ages, once finished i put them in the shower with the tray of jelly- clean children and clean tray.

When they got out they played for a bit with play dough but moved on to watching the jungle book while eating morning tea. They loved it! !

As the movie drew to a close they went off to play with their race track again. I kid you not the 4 pack of batteries we got for the track controllers all have run out! They pretty much sat for nearly an hour with their thumb glued to the button watching the cars loop around.

I figured once the last of the batteries had run our that perhaps an outing would be a good idea. So with that i got stuff ready ( i always take spare clothes for all of them Murphys law states if I don't I'll probably need them), I put a warm jersey on them, put harper on my back ( my front pack can be used as a back pack carrier) and we set off. I bought them a little bag of hot chips to eat on the way.

I remember a while back the department of conservation built a little nature play park in town so we went there. It was pretty cool -harper slept all the way there and while walking i saw a plot with piles of shingle so told mar he could play on them. Who doesn't remember ever doing this? I remember loving it as a kid. Mar was pleased to run up to the top and slide down again.

We didn't stay long at the park it was getting a bit cold so we wandered home.

After a tv break they played some more in the water table, harper splashed until he was soaked. Then discovered on the changed he knew how to stack two cups, such great progress!

I realize i forgot to mention why i spent the day keeping them entertained- andre is working this weekend cue me and fum dun shiny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.