EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Sunday writings

Andre worked again this morning so while he was away I started filling out passport forms that I'd picked up from the travel agent the other day.

Initially i was really excited as I sat down with a sleeping harper on my back and a delicious cup of coffee to be filling the forms out, after a while though the excitement wore off a bit as the questions started getting confusing.

Because since my last passport my name has changed i had a lot of sections to fill out- what was your name at your birth, what was your mothers name at your birth, what was your mothers name at her birth- gah, I had to end up calling mum just to clarify my answers were correct as some started sounding like trick questions especially when I've already written my married and maiden name where they asked me to then i had to fill out the name change part where they asked me my name before and after marriage!!

The kids forms weren't too bad but because andre and I didn't marry until marley was 1 i had to fill out the name change part on theirs too. By the end of it my eyes hurt as well as my hand, i find it hard to focus when i have to write in capitals with little boxes for individual letters.

But hey I did it and it felt great at the end, because i remembered why I was filling them out- so we can go on our trip next year taking kanye to wiggle land!! Totally worth it and a little bit unbelievable, the donations have reached $3170 enough for flights ( we're hoping trans tasman sale will come up again soon), passports and entry to dreamworld where wiggle land is!

When andre got home he built the outdoor guinea pig enclosure/run which is awesome they can't get out at all.

My father in law came by this afternoon and we went for a walk to see the graffiti house on Cranford. It's going to be demolished soon so a bunch of artists went in and graffitied each room. It was pretty incredible.

The rest of the afternoon i spent with the boys, making muffins, bread and yoghurt. Harper spent the early evening running back and forth into my arms where he'd give me a big kiss and then put his fingers in my eyes ( new fascination).

Marley was a lot better this afternoon he spent a decent amount of time in timeout for his behaviour and his actions. Just minor things- shouting at me and taking things off his brothers. Stuff like that.

Am interested to see how tomorrow will go with kanyes new driver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.