Fortune cookie

This phrase was in my fortune cookie in the chinese meal we had.

We are eating take aways cos we have no kitchen.

So I will lead a rich and successful life. Does this mean rich in money, does it mean successful in all I do. It is actually a statement I can't work out but I'm sure its positive.

I'm not rich in money, never have been, never likely to be but we get by, we are better off than a lot of people but not quite as well off as the Beckhams! So I suppose we are rich in respect of other people and what they have or don't have. We are able to have a holiday, we have a car, we have a house, so yes, I suppose we are rich as well as being rich with love, happiness and generally our health (apart from my tooth or no tooth).

I'm not sucessful in all I do, everyone knows I can't cook. I'm not able to do simple joinery tasks or building jobs, I can change a plug tho so that must make me an electrician! I can however decorate, I have a job which I love (another richness) and also think I am successsful at. I have my lovely family and think I am a successful mother, wife, daughter and sister, even if I do get it wrong sometimes doesn't make me unsussessful.

What began as a little confusing statement to me, now that I have sat and unravelled it I agree that I will lead a rich and successful life. I think I do already and hope it continues a lot longer yet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.