Marstonmusin

By JennyD

On a mission in Sheborne!

I dashed in this morning to find things to improve the Village Welcome Pack. I got 2 Vet brochures, a TIC map of Sherborne and a Somerset outings brochure. I took 5 shots for a possible blip then hightailed it back to Queen Camel for a Medical Practice brochure. Strike while it's hot, I thought! So I went into the newly re-opened Mildmay Arms.
They have spent a lot of money revamping the building and kitting it out. The staff all wear uniforms and they are at pains to say that they wish to be known as a restaurant rather than a pub. I got a copy of the menu and it appears a little ambitious with prices to match. The jury is out as to whether this will suit Queen Camel.
So today's blip, taken on the run, is Sherborne Abbey through the gateway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.