Slug-free zone!

Dahlias never usually survive in our garden, but this little beauty is growing in a flower pot so has survived the usual onslaught by slugs and snails, so far!

I wanted to try and get a slug's-eye view of the flower so played around with different angles, and tried to focus in on the centre petals. I quite like the finished result!

After unpacking and filling the washing machine, the day has just disappeared catching up with various bits and pieces. But I've got itchy feet again and have been making plans to visit friends for a couple of days next week, near Newbury. What a jet-set life I do lead!?!


Decided to try a different tack on the back-blipping front, and shall post one back-blip a day of my Cumbrian trip. And then hopefully I'll eventually get around to back-blipping Italy!! As several other blippers have said recently, blipfoto is great fun but it does take up a lot of time each day.

So my first Cumbrian back-blip for those of you interested:

Sunday 10th August - Welcome to Cumbria!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.