Nous sommes arrive

Oh dear god, there have been points of today that in later days (or maybe later on today) will be hilarious. This is Will and Esja in the hot tub. Daisy has jumped in the pool to avoid the camera.

So, we were up and out of Dinan by 10:30, two and a half hours later we were in our holiday town. Them we drove round it for 30 minutes because I hadn't worked out that I had to drive down the no entry road to reach it. Remind me not to try to find a holiday home just with children in the car again. They are especially unimpressed when you actually end up at the right place as if you were always meant to be doing that anyway.

And them (this is the future hilarious bits) I spent an hour with the house owner when he showed me how every last house switch in the house worked. I ran away in the end to go and pick Clare up from the town. We got her, went and bought shed loads of crap from the hypermarche then came back to the house.

Where Philippe was waiting for me. He spent 45 minutes describing the local geography and hot spots to me. Then we looked at the fuse box, the electricity meter and discussed the method and paths for putting the bins out. Really, I have never needed my dad here more. I managed to project enough indifference so he buggered off in the end at which point I was cheered and applauded by my house mates. I properly deserved, I can tell you.

Then he popped back to tell us about the tap which we had to be very gentle with.

Then it was all just good. The children made close friends with the pool, Clare and I opened wine and looked at the view

xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.