2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Bricking it.....

In October I'm doing my first multi - discipline event.

It's the Kielder run bike run race over the marathon distance of 26.2 miles.

Never having done such an event I looked up training plans.

One of the key sessions is a "brick".

The session consists of doing a run then a bike ride, and running again.

Today I did my first "brick".

After a 5 mile run I felt good as I got onto the bike to ride 8 miles.

Still feeling good I went out to run a final mile.

Now I know why it's called a "brick" session.....
My legs felt like they had a ton of bricks attached to each one!

As I got to the end of the mile I did feel like my legs were moving more freely, however. Maybe I should have run 3 miles instead of just 1.....

With half the distance covered today I'm really happy with the progress.

I don't think I'll be worrying the Brownlees any time soon, but I will get round.

Have a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.