Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Big Beak Dip

I'm gonna show off. All of those other birds have to get their feet sticky from the spilled nectar when they perch on the feeder! This will show them. Maybe they'll think again when they try to steal MY food!

look ma, no hands!

I caught a Lesser Goldfinch for the first time. I just posted him for Friday's blip.

I won't be reevaluated for driving again until august 29 so I've been really putting my friends out. They have been great, though. Taking me to get groceries and to doctors appointments. Mom has been more than wonderful. The best mother one could ever have. Warm and loving and understanding. She's here when I need her and gives me the space I need when I need that, too.

Next Friday there is going to be a big birthday celebration lunch for me at a local restaurant. It is what some people seem to think is a milestone birthday. I am not looking forward to it. It's just that thinking about this birthday is making me really sad.

I am not in the best place right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.