Year 2, Day 210 - Trees

Another lazy iPhone sot today again... An early start as there was no rest for the wicked today! I stupidly agreed to do a survey today, knowing that I would be tired after the long drive yesterday. I thought it would be easy as I had some plans to work from but it took me the best part of the day. I am going to be drawing it up using Revit - should be interesting!!! I have never used Revit and the Architect I am working for keeps telling me it's very different from AutoCAD...

One thing I missed on Orkney - trees. It has some of the most beautiful beaches but very little trees. I didn't realise how much I missed them until we were back on the mainland yesterday and started driving south - they just add a little something! Even Dale noticed the difference!

Back to work proper tomorrow :(((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.