Katy8

By Katy8

Shades of grey..........

The wild weather predicted for the weekend rolled in today instead. Parts of Sydney have been lashed and the winds have picked up during the afternoon.
I put off going out to get my blip in the hope there may be a break but instead it got progressively worse. By the time I went out it was blowing an absolute gale and the rain was starting again. There was a 4 m swell predicted and the tide was running out so I decided the coast was a bad idea, heading instead for the Brisbane Water.
There was some nice light but the waves were about 30 cm in height so I added an extra filter to up the exposure to 4 seconds and smoothed out most of the action.

My favourite derelict jetty nearby was actually UNDER water so quite literally a wash out!

I felt like an icebock by the time I got back in the car and had to engage the heated seats for the drive home.

My melancholy and unsettled mood of the last few days persists.

I am trying hard to catch up on what seems like an avalanche of comments- I really know there aren't that many but I am quite behind. I promise to try to get some commenting time in this evening.

I hope you all stay safe in the wild and woolly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.