Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Late Afternoon

Our view of this landscape is coming to an end. We will leave here this Tuesday morning. This has been a long lovely stay and we've enjoyed this more than we can express. I think there is little doubt that this is where we want to be permanently when I join Mr. Fun in retirement.

After church this morning we stopped at an estate sale. I'm sure it must have begun yesterday and I would have loved to have been there when the sale started. Mostly I was overwhelmed by the amount of nick-nacks in the house (makes me want to eliminate much of my stuff when we get back to our southern California home).

The bonus of being in the house was to see the lovely ocean view. The house was much bigger than our beach house but it felt jammed into a tight neighborhood with houses right next to it and immediately below it, and I did not like that feature.

We exited the estate sale to drive a half mile to a yard sale. The bonus at this event was realizing that right next door was a realtor, Mr. Joe Clark, who was having an "Open House." We met Joe back in May when he was having an Open House on our street. The interesting feature about Joe is that he is also a construction contractor. Since May I have really wanted to meet him again and so we had our chance.

Joe gave us some good advice about our little beach place and how to begin improvements. This was very exciting.

Then we came back to this little beach house and enjoyed a lovely afternoon and evening (I worked on a huge stack of mail that our grandson had sent us from our home in southern California. Managing two homes is interesting, especially when we only receive mail at the other house).

Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.