Biscuit in a ray of sunshine

I had a long day at work followed by a walk in the woods with the boys.

It has been a very wet morning with lots of rain, but the weather looked lovely, when we were ready for our walk. We were surprised by a quick, but very wet rain squall though... but it was still a nice walk.

Grazing horses.

I just watched a programme on TV, where they asked 4 Danes to tell a small story in the dialect used in the area of Denmark that they come from. I am ashamed to admit that I only understood 2 out of 4 stories. I understood the one from Fyn (the island in the middle of Denmark) and the one from Zealand, where I live, but I only understood bits of the 2 different Jutlandic dialects. I live in a tiny country! Only 5 million people live here and apparently I only understand about half of them!!!

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. Most of the time Danes speak Standard Danish, which everyone understands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.