Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Watch The Birdie.

Today was one of those days where I could have blipped half a dozen photos but this was the one I chose because it was the thing I enjoyed most at the Barbican Digital Revolution Exhibition. Yes, it sounds hideously dull and when D suggested it I can't say I was particularly overjoyed, but...today is his birthday so I went with it.

Actually it was great. Loads of interactive displays, video games through the ages, special effects, lasers, clever gadgets ...it was amazing and the children loved it.

This particular exhibit was a huge wall when, if you stood in front of it, your shadow disintegrated bit by bit into a flock of birds or you could see yourself with huge wings which moved as you moved. If you flapped hard enough your shadow actually flew!

Afterwards, we went for a wander around London then headed over to Byron burger for an early dinner before coming home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.