Crafting my Tuesday away

Today's choice was between the very small and wild violets I found in my backyard or this crafting achievement. You can see the violets in Instagram.

Crafting won because I've always wanted to know how to knit socks and mittens, but never manage to do the pair in same size. Today I was looking at Pinterest for ideas and found few very good ones and made socks and mittens from my unused wool sweater. You can see the steps for the socks in the pictures. I used more durable material for the
sole. Notice the little lace bows in the mittens!

And now I will make tons of these. While I was searching for material (old sweaters) I manage to clean up my last clothes closet!

It's been a rainy and thundery day. That kind that usually wears me out.Today I've also exercised... taken the dogs out as always, done grocery shopping, made lunch... And I still have energy!

I also baked a bread, but have not yet tasted it. And it's only 4:43pm!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.