f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

When is a selfie not a selfie?

CONFESSION TIME!! THANKS TO ALL WHO COMMENTED YESTERDAY ON MY 300TH BLIP. I have replied to all who commented, but now I am worried about those who looked but did not comment as they may now think that an Echinacea has 300 florets. I made it up! Sorry, I was desperate to find a link!!

Today's blip is a sort of selfie, but not taken today. I have taken a photo today of a DVD I have just printed. The photo is me, and grand daughter Autumn, with hubby behind all riding the carousel at the Golden Gate Park in San Francisco.(taken on the GoPro camera) I have edited almost 2 hours of footage down to a 20 minute film of our recent "babysitting holiday" in San Francisco. The music includes The Happy song, Carousel music, Bare Necessities and a short section of music from Disneys Frozen, including Autumn and her Mum dancing and singing along with the film. It's turned out really well, and of course captures the summer of 2014 when Autumn is 3. Never to be repeated.

I just had a call from a client who wants me to make a surprise film for her husband's 50th birthday, of all their family and friends recording short sections of the HAPPY song. They live all over the country, so each will send/email me their clip and I will magically put it together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.