I heart tomatoes

This was today's lunch of tuna salad.

I just happened to notice that the tomato halves looked like a love heart, which is apt as they are my favourite part of the meal.

Had a great morning at work, then off to meet the Manager of the place I will be working at come November.
It's not actually where I was told (half a mile from home) but there could be an opening there too in the near future, which she has said will have my name on it!
The place I will be working at is about 3 miles away, so still not far at all. In fact, I've worked there before as a locum nurse, so I'm familiar with the surroundings.

They have a hygienist there already but she is booked up until the end of October, so they think reinforcements are needed.
It was nice to hear that I'd been 'highly recommended' by the Manager of my existing practice; positive feedback isn't something that usually comes readily in the dental world!

Despite my initial misgivings (with all the form filling & blood tests), I think this company could work well for me, especially as they have so many practices around the country.
Here's to being gainfully (self)employed for the foreseeable future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.