Life In Wales

By KarenC

Living on the edge

It's a quick blip as it's late, but I wanted to say thank you for putting yesterday's sunset on the spotlight!

I cycled to work this morning and I always pass these luxury apartments on the waters edge at the marina. This morning they looked particularly nice in the sunshine with their reflections in the water, so I stopped to get my blip.

After work I cycled back to the marina and Alan came to meet me with the boys so that we could go for a walk. We put the bike in the car and headed towards town when I got a text from Chris. I'd forgotten I was booked in to have my hair done at 6pm and it was 6.30pm! So it was a quick dash back to the car, dropped Alan and the boys at home and headed straight over to Chris - fortunately he didn't have any other plans for tonight.

My hair looks great, but now it's time for bed, so I'll have to try and sleep still in the hope that it looks as nice tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.