mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

London Funkclub tweet-up!

I met with two Funkclub friends from twitter in London to have lunch and see the poppies at the Tower. They were every bit as breathtaking as they look on pics but as I've already blipped them I took a pic of Tower Bridge for my blip. We sat on 'The Lawn' - a stretch of AstroTurf with a Pimms bar and refreshed ourselves before embarking on the next part of our tweet up - Dion wine bar in St. Paul's (area, that is - not actually in the Cathedral!).
Two other tweeters met us there and we had a merry time but I had to get the 21.46 train to Northampton as it was the last one before they stopped because of engineering works!!
No Internet at home so I'm doing this Thursday at Starbucks!!! ;-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.