Cumbrian Weather

My plan for the day was to take the village bus into Carlisle, then a second bus on to Keswick in the Lake District. An itinerary for a day in The Lakes was planned, the bag was packed then I happened to notice a tiny symbol on the bus timetable that meant that the village bus only operated on Wednesdays and Fridays!

So no Cumbrian bus challenge, but instead a wander through the lanes again and down to Talkin Tarn to visit the little art gallery that I'd discovered the day before. Yesterday the tarn was buzzing with the activity of the model boat club. Today the rowing club were out in force.

Yes, it did rain shortly after taking this photo, and yes I did get wet walking home, but that gave me the perfect excuse to light the log fire to dry out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.