Inspiration

I took a few minutes in my lunch hour to enjoy the new Art Exhibition in our lovely Festival Centre. This month's delights are from, Lucy Howard, who tells us that her inspiration comes from
daily life, be it housework or enjoying the garden, listening to a play or lyrics from a song,
to name but a few. Lucy's career had an amazing boost in 2013 when she won the BBC's One Show art competition. I really loved her paintings.

I wonder if I can drum up as much inspiration this evening to tackle the ever increasing ironing basket (we've been away), clean the house and cook up a storm for the impending visit of daughter #2 and youngest granddaughter Lily this weekend? I'm at work all day and out on a office jolly tomorrow night so nothing will get done!!

Mr T has escaped to the Gliding Club for the next few days as Task Week is nigh again - goodness, where did the year go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.