Still life #2

Or Rigger Mousis.

Started the day out in the garden and whilst clearing out the shed came across this poor little thing very dead at the bottom of a bucket - on further inspection in the shed I see that the T-lite candles have been well nibbled!!

Then the day got really exciting as I spent the rest of it with my arty friend Susan where first, over a leisurely lunch, we discussed our plans for the Christmas Craft Fayre we are doing in November. Susan's stall will be full of her stunning stained glass and original jewellery (made with silver, beads and felt) and there will be lots of other exhibitors including #1 daughter, Lucy, and me - we are sharing a stall; Lucy with her pottery and textiles and me with my photographs, cards and .... associated stuff for the........... C season (I suppose)!!

And then after the very long lunch we ventured into HobbyCraft where we parted company for a wee while and were quite very pleased to be husband-less,

just for this short period of time, you understand!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.