JR

By jenaral

snow maze

We are dealing with snow around here- and lots of it. My landlord by 9:00 am had already cleared a path for me. I woke up ready to shovel and then I opened my door and it was already done for me. I couldn't believe it! I was so grateful and appreciative of his hard work, and since the hard work was done for me, I decided to go walking and see how everyone else was doing. The walk was incredible. The sun was out and everyone was in good spirits. I even saw the neighbors cross country skiing down the main road. Some neighbors would get so close to shoveling their driveway completely, and then a plow would come and push it right back onto their driveway. There were still neighborhoods that have not been cleared...but at least everyone was out helping each other out. Digging the cars out has been especially difficult for people. We have another significant amount of snow coming on Tuesday night. I have a flight back home on Wednesday...so I'm hoping I can get out of here. The snow had been lovely, but I am ready to get back into routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.