Chris & Maja's Big Day.....

First off I hope Chris & Maja don't mind me using this picture of them .....its the first time they have appeared on Blip.....couldn't think of a better time!!!

Despite the weather not playing its part the day went without any major hitches.....except a slight problem with the toilets!!!

The rain barely stopped but the day was otherwise perfect.....they both looked great, had some beautiful vows & just looked so happy !!!

Can't believe Chriso is now a married man !!! I know that they are both very well suited & that they will both be very happy together!!!

It was great to catch up with all of Chris's family.....who I'm sure I've mentioned before are like my surrogate family here in Australia, they always treat me so well !!!! It was also good to catch up with Maja's parents, her dad Boris was at Chris's Stag party & is a really good laugh....he also likes a drink (as do most Croatians as I found out today !!!) so we obviously have something in common !!!

The speeches were all excellent, the food was good & so were the band !!! It was a really fun day/night.......now my parents are asking me if it has made me think about Andrea & I tying the knot....I'm waiting on Andrea asking me !!!

Oh yeah ....the cake !!! It was knocked off the cake stand but an over enthusiastic dancer & hit the deck.......fortunately it wasn't badly damaged & Chris & Maja had already cut it & been photographed with it.......atleast we got it there in one piece though !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.