BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Blackwater River

"Why we sitting here, Poppy, I know, you're going to say Treats aren't you"

"Yes, Bud that's exactly why were sitting here, cheese on toast today"

"But all our friends are running on ahead, I want to chase with them"

"You will Bud, you will. Patience Bud,"

"Patience, I thought she was the Westie we saw at the training class. I'll run with her, I really like her, she was sooo fast."

"Not Patience the Westie, patience, patience, just wait Bud. You have no sense Bud."

"I do Poppy, I do have sense, I just rolled in that heap of fox poo, didn't you see, I have lots of sense"

yes he did have lots of sense, he went into the Blackwater River for a little swim and washed a lot of his sense off! There was still enough left to necessitate open windows on the way home.

One of my favourite walks today. The Silverbridge/Blackwater River Walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.