F650.....

The Swiss do like their US cars. And trucks. Don't exactly see many F650s in the US like this one, let alone on Stelvio.

Just looking at it though, and I think that it's a mid 2000s model though. I'm thinking the badge is an old style. Not that I know a great deal about F-trucks.

Was a usual day - snow, fog, rain and a bit of sun for about 15 seconds. Nearly nothing on the pass, and next to nothing on the pass for a Saturday.

You know the summer is shot when I saw the Dolce Vita yellow Porsche today. There are a couple of hotels across the way that rent out two bright yellow Porsche Boxsters. First time I've seen either of the Boxsters for weeks. An indication of how bad the summer has been for other hotels.

As for the Thursday cycling group arranged by a hotel in Solda - haven't seen them for over a month now. Again, an indication of how bad the summer has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.