Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Then there were two

Me and Mr J were treated to lie in till 8:15 this morning! It was great! We then got ready to go into town. Opticians for Mr J and shopping for new work clothes for me (yay no more horrible green uniform!). We both spent way too much money and then thought what the heck, let's have lunch too...

We went to lovely little Italian restaurant that I've never noticed before, tucked away from street. It felt very authentic and had a nice relaxed atmosphere. Little man sat in his highchair and had some lunch too (things certainly are easier now he can sit). My Gnocchi supposedly had a 'hint' of chilli but it blew my socks off! I managed to eat most of it though and Mr J helped too.

We then met up with Grandma, Grandad and P. It seems as though last night was a success. So much so that P didn't want to come home. She wanted to stay another night, the little tinker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.