N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

Today was my last day of this Summer at the family home with my parents. The new term beckons and a return to routine.

The Agapanthus in my parent's garden are still in full bloom - just. The garden looks beautiful and if you look closely you can just see the lamppost behind the flora! Philip always wanted a lamppost like this one - initially at Cropthorne but since we bought our Chalet in France, with a small wooded area, he would have loved one there. It reminded him of the one from 'The lion, the witch and the wardrobe' and would have been very fitting when the winter came and it was surrounded by snow.

Tomorrow I drive back to our Chalet in France - N1CGF on a solo voyage leaving G6PAB in the care of my father, who will be finding it a new home… leaving me with only all the happy memories of previous road trips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.